top of page
Search
yij178

What people don’t like about Disney- Week3 Extra Credit

I listened to the podcast “WHAT PEOPLE HATE ABOUT DISNEY WORLD”, I found it on YouTube, it was just two experience Disney park visitors talking about their dislike about Disney. They were basically talking about how the prices of Disney are too expensive, all of the prices went up for Disney, even though you would get discounted for annual passes or being a state resident, but there are still things inside the park that are not designed well. For example in the podcast the host said that “People who are just in the park regularly miss out on those prime spots because some people paid $500, I Don't like that because I think the parade should be accessible to everyone, first come first serve”(4:54), they also talked about the food, the hotel, the fireworks and shows in the park that have problem related to price. I think this podcast was in a more relaxed manner, the hosts were basically introducing their own experience in a conversation, whether they have the same agreement on certain aspects, and to add additional information. They would bring up old information and to compare with the recent ones, and they would sometimes bring up information and statistics about the park to support and to give the audience a better understanding and logic on the topic. I think in a podcast you need to bring up interesting facts and views to gather the audience’s attention, and later with facts and personal stories that are logical and catchy to further prove and let the audience agree and trust on the view or idea.


References:


17 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


yunc14
Feb 01, 2021

Hi Yi!

I like the podcast that you provide because it gives me a review about Disney because except for the Marvel films I know nothing about Disney. I also agree with you that sometimes Disney is over-focus on the feminism.

Like

2698842262
Jan 31, 2021

Hi Yi!

The podcast that you provided would be the first time to me to see one complained about Disney! Though according to you, you thought what they provided through the podcast was unnecessary and outdated (I agree with that), what they provided were interesting to me since I also hated Disney to some degree several years ago. I hated for a different reason--Disney defined what females should be very significantly.

Like
bottom of page